NAILS Debuts Title Track to You Will Never Be One Of Us

Grindcore/Powerviolence titans, Nails, are returning in 2016 with You Will Never Be One Of Us, the follow-up to the wildly successful Abandon All Life. Decibel Magazine premiered the title track from this new album this morning as well as all of the pertinent album information like album cover and track listing. Nails‘ new album is one of the most highly anticipated albums for 2016 and to finally have something concrete from the album is quite exciting.


The title track premiere comes in the form of a music video without bullshit, without frills. It is Nails doing what Nails does, playing ruthless and breakneck extreme metal. The video features cameos in the intro from prominent metal musicians like Scott Kelly of Neurosis, Jacob Bannon of Converge, and John Dyer Baizley of Baroness all saying “You will never be one us…”

In response to the new album and video, frontman/guitarist, Todd Jones said,

“You Will Never Be One Of Us” is about the pain and the pride that goes into being involved in hardcore/punk/metal unconditionally…being a lifer. It’s a knife to the throat of the people who come and liter their bullshit and impose on everyone for their own selfish agenda. It’s for everyone who dedicates themselves to their craft…their music…their passion…whatever the fuck it is, and seeing someone come along and attach themselves to what you do/love and abuse it, with no regard or respect for it. This song is not for NAILS, but for all of US.    

We believe this video not only stands out as far as quality and expression, but represents us in the best possible way that a music video could. It conveys the emotions that you might experience from us if you come to one of our shows. This video shows what we are, doing what we do in this band. No pretense, no overblown image, no bullshit, no gimmicks, no artificial/cheap attention grab. This video IS NAILS. Fucking period.

The new song is killer and in typical Nails fashion it has me pacing around the room with an accelerated heart rate, looking for something to throw.

You Will Never Be One Of Us Track Listing:
01. You Will Never Be One Of Us
02. Friend To All
03. Made To Make You Fall
04. Life Is A Death Sentence
05. Violence Is Forever
06. Savage Intolerance
07. In Pain
08. Parasite
09. Into Quietus
10. They Come Crawling Back


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s